EST. 1918

Board of Trustees

The Boyne District Library Board of Trustees are a group of citizens who provide leadership in support of the mission of the library and the library’s goal of meeting the informational, educational, and recreational needs of the community. Trustees serve 4 year terms and are appointed by the governing body of the City of Boyne City (3 seats), Bay Township (1 seat), Evangeline Township (1 seat), Eveline Township (1 seat), and Wilson Township (1 seat).

Board Portal

Current Board

  • President: Danielle Swartz, DDS,  Boyne City
  • Vice President: Beth Freeman, Eveline Township
  • Secretary: Jack Laurent, Boyne City
  • Treasurer: , Debi O'Leary, Boyne City
  • Trustee: Laura Squiers, Wilson Township
  • Trustee: Julie Taylor, Evangeline Township
  • Trustee: Mary Gaudard, Bay Township


The Library Board meets the second Tuesday of the month at 6pm. in the Library Conference Room.